Pay Day (ep. 9)

Two days late, but not because of a lack of focus. With Canada Day on July 1st, both income and automated expenses were a little delayed – and I didn’t want to report on payments that weren’t yet showing in my bank account. I’m very wary of karma coming to bite me in the butt if I report on numbers not yet showing!

Total applied to LOC:        $1300

Current LOC Balance:       $7,956.69  -totally flew by the $8000 numbers and dove into $7K(and change). I don’t know why, but this feels like a milestone to me.

Progress on LOC to date:  $6583 – guys, I am THIS close to hitting the halfway mark on this stupid debt!!

Car Loan:                               $15,662.64 -I am so itching to change this number!

I’ll admit that my original plan was to throw $1500 at the line of credit. But, with a vacation planned this coming weekend (a relatively frugal weekend on the boat – camping, with water), I wanted a little more cushion just in case. The aim is to spend very little of the $200 cushion, and whatever remains on Tuesday morning when we get back will head directly to the LOC.

Sometimes, ice cream on holiday just has to become the major priority.

Leave a Reply

