2 steps back yadda yadda yadda (+a net worth update)

Let’s get this started.

The numbers:

Total applied to LOC:        $7208.82 – this is since the last update in October 21

LOC Balance as of today:  $7999.99

Car Loan:                               $0 – the car loan balance was moved to my line of credit..no, not for the interest (because it’s going to sit there for so little time the interest doesn’t matter, even though it is lower than the loan), but because making random payments is easier to my LOC as it is with my bank and easily accessible via online banking.

This is a disappointing post to me for two reasons:

  1. It’s been so long since I’ve updated and I have made amazing progress since then.
  2. That progress has been hampered by a $2600 bill for car repair  in the last week

I had myself scheduled to be 100% debt free at the end of March, and now if I push it’ll be the end of April. Yes, that is great, but I still feel a little disappointed. But, at 215,000kms my Ford Edge has treated me well and so it’s about time I treated it well since it is the last debt and I’ll be keeping the car for as long as possible.

My net worth is still tracking along, but took a hit with the extra car costs too. Thank goodness for emergency funds, rental house income and health benefit returns!

Drum roll please……

Networth as of today: $128,961

This is more than $50k above my last posted networth. Badda BING!

And this is why I should have been writing all along. Seeing the numbers in black and white, the progress in black and white, makes the small step backwards this week just a little less painful.

So, I guess that means you should see me here more often in the coming weeks and months!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

